Training Jo…the Mission

2 Sep

Monday 2 September…..day  36

Glorious day Sunday wasn’t it……spent the day washing the car, organizing the spare room and winter clothes, spraying the sections weeds etc….just to get out in the sun

Tried on clothes for Raro – including togs!!!!……well  now small togs FIT!!!!!.  I am coming down in size—either that or they are stretched !!!! LOL.  These are togs that I haven’t worn at all for at least 3 years.  So I don’t need to buy any–saving!

Dinner last night:  Salmon on toast

Breakfast:  1/2 banana and protein smoothie

Morning Tea:  1 x apple and raw nuts.

Lunch:  1/4 kumera, salad veges, 100g chicken

Arvo Tea:  apple and raw nuts

 

Training:  I decided to change things up a little this month – given the girls a new workout entirely.

Chest – Back – Abs

3 x sets Incline Bench Press – 12.5kgs me, 10kgs Lorraine and Helen. – 10 reps each set.   I could’ve gone up in weight so to Lorraine….next time

3 x Kneeling High Pulley Row – 23kgs Lorraine, 41kgs Helen, 27kgs Me, – 10 reps each set.

3 x sets Cable Iron Cross – 9kgs each side Lorraine,  14kgs Me and Helen – 10 reps each set

3 x sets  Jump Chins – 10 reps each set

3 x sets bench crunch – 20 reps per set

tried new way to do oblique crunch x 20 reps  x 2

Feels like we didn’t work that hard this morning – no doubt I will feel this later in the day.